Hi. Remember me? We had good times didn’t we? I appreciate them now. Dancing for the same group, participating in school plays together. I miss them..I was looking through some photos from four years ago.. the year we were together. Doing that made me nostalgic. That’s why I went and visit your twitter profile. I see you are succeeding in your aspirations and I couldn’t be more proud of you. Looking through your profile seeing you have already moved on, made some part of me hurt. Because of that, I realized you’ve already moved on, and nothing could be worse than that. I feel selfish because I am mad that I am no longer a part of your life, I feel selfish because you are already happy. Along with the feeling of missing you, I felt hopelessness. Hopeless because I know that things will never be the same again. I’m sorry I did this to us. I’m sorry that I took you for granted. I hate myself because we can’t even be friends anymore. I wanted to talk to you about anything and everything but I can’t do that anymore. Because nothings the same. Everything changed and we are not friends anymore. Remembering the memories we had, damn. I realized that I don’t only miss you. It’s that I haven’t moved on. After all these years, I am still hopelessly in love with you.

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter to my Ex

  1. I’m crying. This was beautiful and so tragic. Don’t you worry, because you’ll find someone better. That person will love you more than you love them and it’ll be perfect. I hope the very best for you darling ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

